Building a future-proof, flexible and fluid newsroom
 
How are newsrooms transforming to cater to changing audience needs? What technologies are they adopting? We speak with Ali Husseini from Alaraby TV to find out.
Join Us
Thursday, November 17th
@ 9:30 am Mumbai
11 am Bangkok
12 pm Singapore
1 pm Tokyo
3 pm Sydney
5 pm Auckland
Building a future-proof, flexible and fluid newsroom
 
How are newsrooms transforming to cater to changing audience needs? What technologies are they adopting? We speak with Ali Husseini from Alaraby TV to find out.
Join Us
Thursday, December 1st @ 9:30 am Mumbai | 11 am Bangkok | 12 pm Singapore | 1 pm Tokyo | 3 pm Sydney | 5 pm Auckland
Viz Pilot Edge 2.4 demo

When

Thursday, December 1st 2022
@ 9:30 am Mumbai, 11 am Bangkok, 12 pm Singapore, 1 pm Tokyo, 3 pm Sydney, 5 pm Auckland

Session Time

45
minutes

Who's It For?

News editors, technical directors, journalists and anyone interested in news production

How are newsrooms transforming to cater to changing audience needs? What technologies are they adopting?

When Alaraby TV decided to move from London to Doha, they wanted futureproof, flexible solutions that would help their newsroom stay fluid and agile. Solutions that supported hybrid and story-centric workflows. Their new studio in Doha is a full IP facility with end-to-end Vizrt graphics, and even features a TV set built over a swimming pool.

In this 2-part webinar we will present a product demo of Viz Pilot Edge, the web-ready graphics solution that is powering the newsroom at Alaraby TV and speak to Ali Husseini, their Director of Broadcast Operations & Visuals, about his vision for futureproofing newsrooms and how news producers can exploit technology to better engage viewers.

Why Join

See firsthand the benefits of Viz Pilot Edge

  • Web ready, built on HTML5 technology
  • Secure HTTPS environment
  • Template based
  • Journalist driven
  • Integration with web and cloud-native NRCS
  • Promotes speed and accuracy

Go behind the scenes at Alaraby TV

  • Full IP facility
  • Vizrt end-to-end graphics
  • 500 sqm of videowall
  • Distributed team
  • Floating TV studio built over an actual swimming pool!

Meet your presenters

+
Ali Husseini, Director of Broadcast Operations & Visuals, Fadaat Media 
Ali Husseini,
Director of Broadcast Operations & Visuals,
Fadaat Media
+
Ionut (Johnny) Pogacean, Senior Product Manager, Vizrt 
Ionut (Johnny) Pogacean,
Senior Product Manager, Vizrt
+
Jonathan Watson, Key Account Sales Manager, Vizrt 
Jonathan Watson,
Key Account Sales Manager, Vizrt
+
Chris Black, Head of Brand and Content, Vizrt 
Chris Black,
Head of Brand and Content, Vizrt
+
Jonathan Watson, Key Account Sales Manager, Vizrt 
Christopher Palmer,
Head of Pre-sales, Vizrt APAC